Follow our journey. 

  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

A series of online events that's happening live. And it's all free.

Introducing the PodCase

CiDA is committed to holding our annual meeting in 2020. It will take the form of an online, one hour PodCase - delivered weekly for 6 weeks that remain controversial, fun, engaging, relevant and worth your time.

 

Access will be free, and the PodCases will be archived for later viewing.

 

CiDA 2020: PodCase Wednesdays

Event kick off at 5:00 p.m. PST / 8:00 p.m. EST (U.S.)

WEDNESDAY SCHEDULE

5:00 p.m. PST / 8:00 p.m. EST: 30min “Meet the Sponsors”

5:30 p.m. PST / 8:30 p.m. EST: 30min “Meet the Faculty”

6:00 p.m. PST / 9:00 p.m. EST: 60min PodCASE

7:00 p.m. PST / 10:00 p.m. EST: Post-PodCASE Industry Session

 

A Bit About CiDA

The CiDA meeting was started 17 years ago by Ingemar Davidson MD, PhD, (a transplant surgeon) and Bart Dolmatch MD, FSIR, (an interventional radiologist) who saw a need to deliver better care for patients with kidney failure. Since its inception, the CiDA meeting has grown in popularity and continues to evolve with the changing times.

 

Bob Dylan put it best, the times they are a-changin'. And we are quickly adapting to these ever changing times by going virtual in 2020. 

The culture of this meeting is in its name - CiDA - the acronym for Controversies in Dialysis Access.
 

The kidney failure patient has complex medical needs, and optimal solutions to provide life-saving renal replacement may not be obvious. Surgeons, Nephrologists, Interventional Radiologists, staff at dialysis units, and others are all equipped with different training, experience, and expertise. All of these providers offer certain elements of patient care. But care isn’t seamless, and there are many different ways to “see” the issues that these patients face.


CiDA says, “Perfect. Bring your ideas and let’s see where we agree and disagree so we can improve care for people with kidney failure.”

CiDA is continuing medical education that’s entertaining and enjoyable. 

A series of online events that's happening live. And it's all free.

Follow Our Journey

Documenting CiDA's transition to a virtual meeting

And here’s what you may find really interesting. In a series of upcoming social media posts, we will unfold the story of how we are migrating from an on-the-ground meeting to a virtual one.


No one is else is telling this story – only CiDA! Join us as we navigate exactly how we are doing this transition. Follow our successes and challenges as we morph to a virtual meeting. We will tell all.

We are "two docs and a laptop," and we can figure this out.

Follow Our Journey

Documenting CiDA's transition to a virtual meeting

And here’s what you may find really interesting. In a series of upcoming social media posts, we will unfold the story of how we are migrating from an on-the-ground meeting to a virtual one.


No one is else is telling this story – only CiDA! Join us as we navigate exactly how we are doing this transition. Follow our successes and challenges as we morph to a virtual meeting. We will tell all.

We are "two docs and a laptop," and we can figure this out.

Doctor entering patient notes on a lapto

Documenting Our Journey

And here’s what you may find really interesting. In a series of upcoming social media posts, we will unfold the story of how we are migrating from an on-the-ground meeting to a virtual one. Step behind the scenes with CiDA.


No one is else is telling this story – only CiDA! Join us as we navigate exactly how we are doing this transition. What is the best broadcast platform? When and how long should the virtual session be held? What is the best meeting format? What is an optimal social media approach, and how can it be developed? How will “attendees” interact with the faculty – and each other? How can the meeting obtain adequate funding, and how will sponsors adapt and react? Can continuing medical education credit be incorporated into the meeting?

 

CiDA will share our experiences as we address these questions, and many more. Follow our successes and challenges as we morph to a virtual meeting.

We will tell all.

We are "two docs and a laptop," and we can figure this out.